Like a Leaf

Have you ever seen the way a leave falls from a tree?

I seem to find it so elegant. So enchanting. And so breathtakingly hypnotic.

A leaf allows its descent by gracious flow of air around it. A leaf succumbs to the natural force of gravity.

It embraces the fall.

But, aren’t we all leaves. Aren’t we all rooted together on a tree and forced to the wrath of descent when life so seemingly wishes it upon us…

I think we are. I really do.

I can’t admit to being graceful in my descent. That would be a lie. But what I can say is that from today I will allow the grace that comes with falling to will me to a new direction, a new beginning,

a new life.

Because, that’s what we are, rooted on a tree facing life’s descent together, stumbling through each day and each experience, wishing, just wishing that the wrath of the air around us would will us into the direction we had hoped for all along.

Wherever you may land, however you descend, embrace the descent – what’s willed for us is what’s meant for us – a new direction, a new beginning,

A new life.

Leave a comment